Contact SCCM Staff

The Society's staff is dedicated to providing high-quality customer service and support to all members and the entire critical care community.

Customer Service
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Central Time
Phone: +1 847-827-6888

Executive Office
David Julian Martin, CAE Chief Executive Officer / Executive Vice President
Ellen Turney, MBA, SPHR Human Resources Director
Karen Boman Business Process Analyst
Business Affairs
Brian Schramm, CAE Director of Business Affairs
Gary Hohbein, CPA, CFE Controller
Shelea Pride Customer Service Manager
Mark Lenhart Chief Philanthropy Officer
Maria Jaba Cash Receipts Administrator
Timothy Copeland, CPA Staff Accountant
Marianne Olson Receptionist
Frank Petritis Facilities Administrator
Sheryl Robinson Staff Accountant
Elizabeth Rosa ​Customer Service Representative
Rafaela Valderrama Customer Service Representative
Katherine Nelson Customer Service Representative
Janean Morales Customer Service Representative
Marketing, Sales, and Communications
Danny Lysouvakon Director of Marketing, Sales, and Communications
Lindsay Tintera Senior Manager, Marketing and Membership
Melissa Nielsen Senior Communications Manager
Kenneth Klarich Sales Manager
Desiree Ng Industry Relations Manager
Rosa Hernandez Sales Manager
Colleen McNamara, CEM Exhibits Manager
Iulian Corlaci Web and Media Administrator
Christine Roerig Marketing Specialist
​​Danielle Stone ​​Marketing Specialist
Rebecca Pomazak Marketing Specialist
Lindsay Kamowski Communications Specialist
Kara Mercer Communications Specialist
Pamela S. Dallstream, CMP, CMM Director of Education
Kelly Kraines ​Associate Director of Education
Diane Alberson Manager, CE
Ed Michener Assessment Development Manager
​Theresa Woike Education Manager
Audra Kubilius Education Manager
​Ariel Meyers ​Meetings Manager
​Sharon Plenner ​Education Manager
Cristina Fetila ​Education Specialist
Bryan Hagerla ​Testing and Assessment Specialist
Tyquila Sims Education Specialist
​Jennifer Mott ​Meetings Specialist
Jennifer Velazquez Manager, eLearning and Instructional Design
Margaret Rivera Meetings Specialist
Organizational Affairs
Diana D. Hughes, CAE Director of Organizational Affairs
Colette Punda Manager, Organizational Affairs
Carol Prendergast Coordinator, Organizational Affairs
Amanda Hortsman, Esq Staff Attorney
​Dominika Skarka, MPA ​Specialist, Organizational Affairs
Lori Harmon, RRT, MBA, CPHQ Director of Quality
Adair Andrews, RN, MATD Quality Implementation Program Manager
Kathy Vermoch, MT (ASCP), MPH Quality Implementation, Programs Manager
Christina Hielsberg, MA ​Quality Implementation, Programs Manager
Julie Higham ​Guidelines Manager
Licensing and Publications
Katie Brobst Director of Licensing and Publications
Kathleen Ward Managing Editor, Licensing and Publications
Janet Thron Project Manager, Licensing and Publications
Patricia Micek Project Manager, Licensing and Publications
Ariana Hobby Product Support Specialist
​​Emily Ebner ​​Publications Copy Editor
Lynn Retford, CAE Director of Research
Vishakha Kumar, MD, MBA Senior Research Manager
Jill Goldberg Senior Strategic Development Manager
Sophie Tosta Managing Editor, Journals
Mary Reidy Research Grant Writer and Manager
Martin Gonzalez Research Database Administrator
Sarah Less ​​Editorial Assistant, Journals
Information Technology
Laura Lewis Director of Technology
John Hayden Technology Development Manager
Kirk Palmatier Technology Infrastructure Manager
​Carissa Krefft ​Technology Project Manager
Michael Huerta Software Developer and SharePoint Manager
Chad Eklund Software Developer
​Jennifer Morris ​Business Analyst
Austin Harmon Software Developer, Technology