The SCCM Baltimore Chapter is a multiprofessional organization composed of critical care practitioners, whose purpose is to foster collaboration among caregivers at a state level for the enhancement of patient care. Members of the chapter include physicians, nurses, pharmacists, respiratory therapists, physician assistants and other healthcare professionals.
The Baltimore Chapter's mission is to provide its members with educational opportunities, professional resources and a chance for networking with other critical care professionals to improve the quality of critical care.

Chapter Officers

If you are interested in becoming involved in one of the many chapter activities, please contact:
Kam Dhanjani, PAC

Vice President
James Lantry MD

Michael Allison, MD
Jeffrey Gonzales, PharmD
Past President
Sammy Zakaria, MD, MPH
Board Members

Heidi Abdelhady, MD

Steven Schwartz, MD

Chris Wells, PT, PhD, CCS, ATC 

Panagis Galiatsatos, MD 

Carl Shanholtz, MD 

Todd Dorman, MD, FCCM 

Kevin Gerold, DO, FCCM
Matt Schreiber, MD
Roy Brower, MD
Sam Tisherman, MD

Jeff Gonzales, PharmD

John Straumanis, MD

Dan Herr, MD

Maureen McCunn, MD

Jeannette Nazarian, MD