Log In
Forgot username or password?
New User? Sign Up Free.

Tag: Leadership

About SCCM
The Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) is the largest non-profit medical organization dedicated to promoting excellence and consistency in the practice of critical care.

Donate, Industry Relations, Join, Leadership, SCCM Staff

American College of Critical Care Medicine
Fellowship in the American College of Critical Care Medicine (ACCM) is meant to recognize individuals who have demonstrated significant contributions and have made an impact on the profession at a regional, state, or national level.

ACCM, ACCM Fellowship, Leadership, MCCM, Membership

Board of Regents
Ten elected Fellows of the American College of Critical Care Medicine are responsible for the oversight of the affairs of the College. These Fellows make up the Board of Regents.

ACCM, Leadership

The Society of Critical Care Medicine is governed by the 23-member SCCM Council, which consists of the five members of the Executive Committee: SCCM president, SCCM president elect, SCCM past president, SCCM secretary and SCCM treasurer.  Eight Specialty Section-designated seats (Anesthesiology, Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacology, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neuroscience, Nursing, Pediatrics and Surgery), and one "collective" seat representing all other sections. There are six at-large seats and three honorary members.


Incorporated as a 501(c)3 charitable organization, the Society of Critical Care Medicine adheres to the strictest nonprofit governance practices. Find information about Council Nominations, Members, the SCCM Bylaws, the SCCM Strategic Plan and the SCCM history timeline. 

Leadership, Membership

Leadership and Staff
The Society of Critical Care Medicine is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) scientific membership organization. The Society is governed by a group of 18 members called the Council. Learn information about the SCCM President, the SCCM Council, and the SCCM CEO and SCCM Staff. Read the President's Message from the SCCM past presidents. Presidential addresses from CCM are available. Find SCCM Careers and learn what it's like to work at SCCM. 

Leadership, SCCM Staff

Past Chancellors
Nicholas P. Ninos, MD, FCCM, served as the first chancellor of the American College of Critical Care Medicine in 1990.

ACCM, Leadership

Past Presidents
Thank you to all the SCCM past presidents who have offered their service to the Society of Critical Care Medicine. Presidential addresses from presidents are published in CCM.  


Heatherlee Bailey, MD, FCCM, is assistant professor of emergency medicine at the Durham VA Medical Center in Durham, North Carolina, USA. He9r 201 presidential address was on the Continuum of Care. The SCCM President serves a one-year term directing the mission and vision of the multiprofessional organization.

Congress, Leadership