PFCCS Course Calendar

Each year, thousands of clinicians receive training in Pediatric Fundamental Critical Care Support (PFCCS) through their institutions. Many sites allow clinicians from other institutions to attend these courses. If you are interested in attending one of these courses, please contact the host institution directly.  
 
To include a licensed course in this listing, institutions should request inclusion by using this form.
  • Orlando, FL
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    Sponsor: Nemours Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Al Torres, MD & Jessica Allen, ARNP
    Course Coordinator: Ivy Gato-Gomez
    Phone: +1 407 567-4281
    Fax:
    E-Mail: ivy.gato-gomez@nemours.org
  • Wichita, KS
    Thursday, May 03, 2018 - Friday, May 04, 2018
    Sponsor: Wesley Medical Center
    Course Director: Laura Haws, MD; Lindall Smith, MD; Beryl Yagmai, MD
    Course Coordinator: Karletta Pergeson
    Phone: +1 316 962-2549
    Fax: +1 316 962-7231
    E-Mail: karletta.pergeson@wesleymc.com
  • Grand Rapids, MI
    Friday, May 04, 2018 - Saturday, May 05, 2018
    Sponsor: Helen DeVos Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Raj Pareek
    Course Coordinator: Brittany Essenmacher/Beth Walker
    Phone: +1 616 267-0305/+1 616 267-0118
    Fax:
    E-Mail: Brittany.essenmacher@spectrumhealth.org/Elizabeth.walker@helendevoschildrens.org
  • Rochester, MN
    Tuesday, May 29, 2018 - Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    Sponsor: Mayo Clinic School of Professional Development
    Course Director: Yves Ouellette
    Course Coordinator: Natalie Price
    Phone: +1 507 284-4084
    Fax: +1 507 284-0160
    E-Mail: price.natalie@mayo.edu
  • Seattle, WA
    Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - Thursday, July 12, 2018
    Sponsor: Seattle Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Ndidiamaka Musa MD, FCCM
    Course Coordinator: Patricia Firth
    Phone: +1 206 987-2170
    Fax: +1 206 987-3866
    E-Mail: Patricia.Firth@seattlechildrens.org
    Please visit https://www.regonline.com/PFCCSSeattleJuly2018 for course details and registration
  • Hollywood, FL
    Saturday, July 14, 2018 - Sunday, July 15, 2018
    Sponsor: Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Jason Adler, MD
    Course Coordinator: Lisette Kaplan
    Phone: +1 954 265-8272
    Fax:
    E-Mail: lkaplan@mhs.net
  • Wichita, KS
    Thursday, July 19, 2018 - Friday, July 20, 2018
    Sponsor: Wesley Medical Center
    Course Director: Laura Haws, MD; Lindall Smith, MD; Beryl Yagmai, MD
    Course Coordinator: Karletta Pergeson
    Phone: +1 316 962-2549
    Fax: +1 316 962-7231
    E-Mail: karletta.pergeson@wesleymc.com
  • Atlanta, GA
    Saturday, July 28, 2018 - Sunday, July 29, 2018
    Sponsor: Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
    Course Director: Toni Petrillo, MD
    Course Coordinator: Tina Johnson
    Phone: +1 706 207-1912
    Fax: +1 404 785-9244
    E-Mail: tina.johnson@choa.org
    PFCCS course is held at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. Please register online at https://www.eply.com/PFCCSCourseJuly2018.
  • Memphis, TN
    Thursday, August 16, 2018 - Friday, August 17, 2018
    Sponsor: Le Bonheur Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Dai Kimura, MD, FAAP
    Course Coordinator: Margaret Ross Long
    Phone: +1 901 516-8933
    Fax: +1 901 516-8811
    E-Mail: margaret.long@lebonheur.org
  • Atlanta, GA
    Wednesday, September 05, 2018 - Thursday, September 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
    Course Director: Toni Petrillo, MD
    Course Coordinator: Tina Johnson
    Phone: +1 706 207-1912
    Fax: +1 404 785-9244
    E-Mail: tina.johnson@choa.org
    PFCCS course is held at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. Please register online at https://www.eply.com/PFCCSCourseSeptember2018.
  • Rochester, MN
    Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - Thursday, September 27, 2018
    Sponsor: Mayo Clinic School of Professional Development
    Course Director: Yves Ouellette
    Course Coordinator: Natalie Price
    Phone: +1 507 284-4084
    Fax: +1 507 284-0160
    E-Mail: price.natalie@mayo.edu
  • Wichita, KS
    Thursday, September 27, 2018 - Friday, September 28, 2018
    Sponsor: Wesley Medical Center
    Course Director: Laura Haws, MD; Lindall Smith, MD; Beryl Yagmai, MD
    Course Coordinator: Karletta Pergeson
    Phone: +1 316 962-2549
    Fax: +1 316 962-7231
    E-Mail: karletta.pergeson@wesleymc.com
  • Seattle, WA
    Friday, October 05, 2018 - Saturday, October 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Seattle Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Ndidiamaka Musa MD, FCCM
    Course Coordinator: Patricia Firth
    Phone: +1 206 987-2170
    Fax: +1 206 987-3866
    E-Mail: Patricia.Firth@seattlechildrens.org
    Please visit https://www.regonline.com/PFCCSSeattleOct2018 for course details and registration
  • Hollywood, FL
    Thursday, October 11, 2018 - Friday, October 12, 2018
    Sponsor: Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Jason Adler, MD
    Course Coordinator: Lisette Kaplan
    Phone: +1 954 265-8272
    Fax:
    E-Mail: lkaplan@mhs.net
  • Loma Linda, CA
    Thursday, October 18, 2018 - Friday, October 19, 2018
    Sponsor: Loma Linda University Health
    Course Director: Cynthia Tinsley, MD
    Course Coordinator: Alma Higuera, LVN
    Phone: +1 909 558-4250
    Fax: +1 909 558-0303
    E-Mail: ahiguera@llu.edu
  • Atlanta, GA
    Friday, October 26, 2018 - Saturday, October 27, 2018
    Sponsor: Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
    Course Director: Toni Petrillo, MD
    Course Coordinator: Tina Johnson
    Phone: +1 706 207-1912
    Fax: +1 404 785-9244
    E-Mail: tina.johnson@choa.org
    PFCCS course is held at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta. Please register online at https://www.eply.com/PFCCSCourseOctober2018.
  • Wichita, KS
    Thursday, November 01, 2018 - Friday, November 02, 2018
    Sponsor: Wesley Medical Center
    Course Director: Laura Haws, MD; Lindall Smith, MD; Beryl Yagmai, MD
    Course Coordinator: Karletta Pergeson
    Phone: +1 316 962-2549
    Fax: +1 316 962-7231
    E-Mail: karletta.pergeson@wesleymc.com
  • Hollywood, FL
    Friday, November 30, 2018 - Saturday, December 01, 2018
    Sponsor: Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Jason Adler, MD
    Course Coordinator: Lisette Kaplan
    Phone: +1 954 265-8272
    Fax:
    E-Mail: lka