FCCS Course Calendar

Each year, more than 10,000 clinicians receive training in Fundamental Critical Care Support (FCCS) through their institutions. Many sites allow clinicians from other institutions to attend these courses. If you are interested in attending one of these courses, please contact the host institution directly.

To include a licensed course in this listing, institutions should request inclusion by using this form.

 

 U.S.

 
  • Madrid, Spain
    Friday, November 24, 2017 - Saturday, November 25, 2017
    Sponsor: Forum Dräger de Madrid
    Course Director: Jesús A. Álvarez Fernández
    Course Coordinator: Jesús A. Álvarez Fernández
    Phone: 628148536
    Fax:
    E-Mail: p.curbelo@aymon.es
    For more information, please visit http://eventos.aymon.es/cursos-fccs/
  • Gainesville, FL
    Thursday, November 30, 2017 - Friday, December 01, 2017
    Sponsor: UF Health Shands Children's Hospital
    Course Director: Joseph Philip MD
    Course Coordinator: Maureen Latour
    Phone: +1 352 265-0185
    Fax:
    E-Mail: latoum@shands.ufl.edu
    Register online at: https://xms.dce.ufl.edu/reg/groups/cme/section.aspx?s=1400065683
  • Ventura, CA
    Saturday, December 02, 2017 - Sunday, December 03, 2017
    Sponsor: Ventura County Medical Center
    Course Director: Janice Manjuck
    Course Coordinator: Tara Paterson
    Phone: +1 631 766-4377
    Fax:
    E-Mail: taraannpaterson@gmail.com
  • Columbus, OH
    Monday, December 04, 2017 - Tuesday, December 05, 2017
    Sponsor: Doctors Hospital Sim Lab Heritage Center for Osteopathic Medical Ed
    Course Director: Jason Straus, MD, FACS
    Course Coordinator: Elizabeth Naber, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNRN
    Phone: +1 614 566-9726
    Fax:
    E-Mail: elizabeth.naber@ohiohealth.com
    To register for this course please go to: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/fundamental-critical-care-support-fccs-tickets-39524206967
  • Roanoke, VA
    Tuesday, December 05, 2017 - Wednesday, December 06, 2017
    Sponsor: Carilion Clinic
    Course Director: Mark Hamill
    Course Coordinator: Timothy Kimble
    Phone: +1 540 224-6734
    Fax: +1 540 985-4049
    E-Mail: tmkimble@carilionclinic.org
  • Danville, PA
    Thursday, December 07, 2017 - Friday, December 08, 2017
    Sponsor: Geisinger Medical Center
    Course Director: Mary Jane Reed, MD, FACS, FCCM
    Course Coordinator: Donna Whalen
    Phone: +1 570 271-6692
    Fax: +1 570 214-5090
    E-Mail: dmwhalen@geisinger.edu
  • Riverside, CA
    Saturday, December 16, 2017 - Sunday, December 17, 2017
    Sponsor: Riverside University Health System
    Course Director: John Agapian, MD, FACS, FCCM
    Course Coordinator: William Charlie Hendra
    Phone: +1 213 841-4260
    Fax:
    E-Mail: john.agapian@gte.net
    Instructor Training Offered
  • Detroit, MI
    Thursday, January 04, 2018 - Friday, January 05, 2018
    Sponsor: Henry Ford Hospital
    Course Director: Keith Killu, MD
    Course Coordinator: Julie Symons
    Phone: +1 313 916-2101
    Fax:
    E-Mail: jsymons1@hfhs.org
  • Portland, OR
    Monday, January 08, 2018 - Tuesday, January 09, 2018
    Sponsor: Oregon Health & Science University
    Course Director: David Zonies, MD, MPH, FACS, FCCM
    Course Coordinator: Younhee Shamsud-Din
    Phone: +1 503 494-6518
    Fax: +1 503 494-6519
    E-Mail: parkyo@ohsu.edu
  • New Brunswick, NJ
    Thursday, January 25, 2018 - Friday, January 26, 2018
    Sponsor: Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital
    Course Director: Helen Miley
    Course Coordinator: Helen Miley
    Phone: +1 732 253-3580
    Fax: +1 732 253-3449
    E-Mail: helen.miley@RWJBH.org
  • Tacoma, WA
    Saturday, January 27, 2018 - Sunday, January 28, 2018
    Sponsor: CHI Franciscan Health
    Course Director: George Prudden, PA-C, MBA, DFAAPA
    Course Coordinator: Chenda Johnson, RN, MN
    Phone: +1 253 552-5699
    Fax:
    E-Mail: chendajohnson@chifranciscan.org
  • Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Thursday, February 01, 2018 - Friday, February 02, 2018
    Sponsor: Geisinger Medical Center
    Course Director: Alvin Sharma, MD, FCCP
    Course Coordinator: Donna Whalen
    Phone: +1 570 271-6692
    Fax: +1 570 271-5269
    E-Mail: dmwhalen@geisinger.edu
  • Detroit, MI
    Monday, February 05, 2018 - Tuesday, February 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Henry Ford Hospital
    Course Director: Keith Killu, MD
    Course Coordinator: Julie Symons
    Phone: +1 313 916-2101
    Fax:
    E-Mail: jsymons1@hfhs.org
  • New Hyde Park, NY
    Monday, February 12, 2018 - Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    Sponsor: Long Island Jewish Medical Center
    Course Director: Garry Ritter
    Course Coordinator: Garry Ritter
    Phone: +1 718 470-7261
    Fax:
    E-Mail: gritter@northwell.edu
  • Houston, TX
    Monday, February 12, 2018 - Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    Sponsor: Houston Methodist Hospital
    Course Director: Janice Zimmerman, MD, FCCM, MCCM
    Course Coordinator: Susan T. Bionat, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNP-BC, CCRN
    Phone: +1 713 441-3943
    Fax:
    E-Mail: sbionat@houstonmethodist.org
    Please register at events.houstonmethodist.org/FCCS
  • Washington, D.C.
    Thursday, February 15, 2018 - Friday, February 16, 2018
    Sponsor: The George Washington Training Center
    Course Director: Babak Sarani, MD
    Course Coordinator: Jason McKay, MPA, NRP
    Phone: +1 202 741-2958
    Fax: +1 202 741-2245
    E-Mail: gwtrainingcenter@mfa.gwu.edu
    To register, please click the link: http://www.gwtrainingcenter.com/FCCS20170911-1.aspx
  • Detroit, MI
    Monday, March 05, 2018 - Tuesday, March 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Henry Ford Hospital
    Course Director: Keith Killu, MD
    Course Coordinator: Julie Symons
    Phone: +1 313 916-2101
    Fax:
    E-Mail: jsymons1@hfhs.org
  • Charlottesville, VA
    Thursday, March 08, 2018 - Friday, March 09, 2018
    Sponsor: University of Virginia, Life Support Learning Center
    Course Director: Matthew Robertson, MSN, ACNP-BC, CCRN
    Course Coordinator: John Howard, RN, BSN, CEN, NRP
    Phone: +1 434 924-1765
    Fax: +1 434 244-7539
    E-Mail: jhoward@virginia.edu
    To register for the course please visit: https://www.medicalcenter.virginia.edu/lslc/courses/adult-courses-1/fundamental-critical-care-support-1
  • Detroit, MI
    Thursday, April 05, 2018 - Friday, April 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Henry Ford Hospital
    Course Director: Keith Killu, MD
    Course Coordinator: Julie Symons
    Phone: +1 313 916-2101
    Fax:
    E-Mail: jsymons1@hfhs.org
  • Orlando, FL
    Thursday, April 05, 2018 - Friday, April 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Orlando Health, Orlando Regional Medical Center
    Course Director: Chadwick Smith, MD
    Course Coordinator: Kelli Lopez
    Phone: +1 321 841-5284
    Fax: +1 407 649-3108
    E-Mail: kelli.lopez@orlandohealth.com
    Please visit www.orlandohealth.com/cme and click on Conference Information for course details and registration.
  • Duluth, MN
    Thursday, April 05, 2018 - Friday, April 06, 2018
    Sponsor: Essentia Health
    Course Director: Jay Shoaps, MD
    Course Coordinator: CME Office
    Phone: +1 218 786-4764
    Fax: +1 218 786-2664
    E-Mail: CMEOffice3@EssentiaHealth.org
    For more information, please visit www.essentiainstitute.org/cme
  • Detroit, MI
    Monday, May 07, 2018 - Tuesday, May 08, 2018
    Sponsor: Henry Ford Hospital
    Course Director: Keith Killu, MD
    Course Coordinator: Julie Symons
    Phone: +1 313 916-2101
    Fax:
    E-Mail: jsymons1@hfhs.org
  • Houston, TX
    Monday, May 14, 2018 - Tuesday, May 15, 2018
    Sponsor: Houston Methodist Hospital
    Course Director: Janice Zimmerman, MD, FCCM, MCCM
    Course Coordinator: Susan T. Bionat, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNP-BC, CCRN
    Phone: +1 713 441-3943
    Fax:
    E-Mail: sbionat@houstonmethodist.org
    Please register at events.houstonmethodist.org/FCCS
  • New Hyde Park, NY
    Monday, June 18, 2018 - Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    Sponsor: Long Island Jewish Medical Center
    Course Director: Garry Ritter
    Course Coordinator: Garry Ritter
    Phone: +1 718 470-7261
    Fax:
    E-Mail: gritter@northwell.edu
  • Houston, TX
    Monday, July 30, 2018 - Tuesday, July 31, 2018
    Sponsor: Houston Methodist Hospital
    Course Director: Janice Zimmerman, MD, FCCM, MCCM
    Course Coordinator: Susan T. Bionat, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNP-BC, CCRN
    Phone: +1 713 441-3943
    Fax:
    E-Mail: sbionat@houstonmethodist.org
    Please register at events.houstonmethodist.org/FCCS
  • Orlando, FL
    Thursday, August 23, 2018 - Friday, August 24, 2018
    Sponsor: Orlando Health, Orlando Regional Medical Center
    Course Director: Joseph Ibrahim, MD
    Course Coordinator: Kelli Lopez
    Phone: +1 321 841-5284
    Fax: +1 407 649-3108
    E-Mail: kelli.lopez@orlandohealth.com
    Please visit www.orlandohealth.com/cme and click on Conference Information for course details and registration.
  • Houston, TX
    Monday, September 17, 2018 - Tuesday, September 18, 2018
    Sponsor: Houston Methodist Hospital
    Course Director: Janice Zimmerman, MD, FCCM, MCCM
    Course Coordinator: Susan T. Bionat, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACNP-BC, CCRN
    Phone: +1 713 441-3943
    Fax:
    E-Mail: sbionat@houstonmethodist.org
    Please register at events.houstonmethodist.org/FCCS
  • Danville, PA
    Thursday, December 13, 2018 - Friday, December 14, 2018
    Sponsor: Geisinger Medical Center
    Course Director: Mary Jane Reed, MD, FACS, FCCM
    Course Coordinator: Donna Whalen
    Phone: +1 570 271-6692
    Fax: +1 570 271-5269
    E-Mail: dmwhalen@geisinger.edu