The Society's staff is dedicated to providing high-quality customer service and support to all members and the entire critical care community.

Customer Service
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Central Time
Phone: +1 847 827-6888

Executive Office
David Julian Martin, CAE Chief Executive Officer / Executive Vice President
Dorothy Suwanski Executive Assistant
Ellen Turney, MBA, SPHR Human Resources Manager
Karen Boman Business Analyst
Business Affairs
Brian Schramm, CAE Director of Business Affairs
Gary Hohbein, CPA, CFE Controller
Shelea Pride Customer Service Manager
Mark Lenhart Donor Development Manager
Maria Jaba Cash Receipts Administrator
Timothy Copeland, CPA Staff Accountant
Marianne Olson Receptionist
Frank Petritis Facilities Administrator
Sheryl Robinson Staff Accountant
Elizabeth Rosa ​Customer Service Representative
JoAnn Williams Customer Service Representative
Rafaela Valderrama Customer Service Representative
Katherine Nelson Customer Service Representative
Curtis Powell Director of Marketing and Communications
Melissa Nielsen Senior Communications Manager
Kenneth Klarich Sales Manager
Desiree Ng Industry Relations Manager
Julie Oswald Marketing Manager
Rosa Hernandez Sales Manager
Julian Corlaci Web and Media Administrator
Ariana Hobby Product Support Specialist
Colleen McNamara, CEM Exhibits Manager
Lindsay Kamowski Marketing Specialist
Christine Roerig Marketing Specialist
Samantha Geib eLearning Specialist
Ryan Davis Communications Manager
​​Bethany Fresen ​​Communications Associate
Jennifer Velazquez Instructional Designer
Pamela S. Dallstream, CMP, CMM Director of Education
Diane Alberson ​Associate Director of Education
​Barb Gould, CMP, DES ​Meetings Manager
Ed Michener Assessment Development Manager
​Theresa Woike Education Manager
Audra Kubilius Education Manager
Cristina Fetila ​Education Specialist
​Sharon Plenner ​Education Specialist
Bryan Hagerla ​Testing and Assessment Specialist
Tyquila Sims Education Specialist
​Jennifer Mott ​Meetings Specialist
Organizational Affairs
Diana D. Hughes, CAE Director of Organizational Affairs
Colette Punda Manager, Organizational Affairs
Carol Prendergast Coordinator, Organizational Affairs
Amanda Hortsman Intellectual Property Specialist
​Dominika Skarka, MPA ​Specialist, Organizatonal Affairs
Lori Harmon, RRT, MBA Director of Quality
Adair Andrews, RN, MATD Quality Implementation Program Manager
Kathy Vermouch, MT (ASCP), MPH Quality Implementation, Programs Manager
Sylvia Quintanilla ​Manager, Guidelines
Christina Hielsberg ​Quality Implementation, Programs Manager
Katie Brobst Director of Publications
Kathleen Ward Managing Editor, Publications
Sophie Tosta Managing Editor, Journals
Janet Thron Project Manager, Publications
​​Danielle Stone ​​Editorial Assistant, Publications
​​Emily Ebner ​​Publications Copy Editor
Sarah Less ​​Editorial Assistant, Journals
Lynn Retford Director of the Research
Vishakha Kumar, MD, MBA Senior Research Manager
Information Technology
Laura Lewis Director of Technology
John Hayden Technology Development Manager
Michael Huerta Software Developer
Kirk Palmatier Technology Infrastructure Manager
Chad Eklund Software Developer
​Carissa Aschauer ​Technology Project Specialist
​David Fosco ​Lead Project Specialist